golf-men-d1 flag | May 15, 2019

2019 NCAA Division I men’s golf championships participants announced

Oklahoma State claims 2018 Golf Championship

INDIANAPOLIS —The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee announced today the 156 participants that will compete in the 2019 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships.

The top five teams and the top individual not on those teams from each of the six regional sites —Myrtle Beach, South Carolina; Athens, Georgia; Louisville, Kentucky; Stanford, California; Austin, Texas, and Pullman, Washington — have advanced to compete at the finals which will be held May 24-29 at Blessings Golf Club in Fayetteville, Arkansas. The championships are being hosted by the University of Arkansas.

DI MEN'S GOLF: Rankings | Championship history | Championship information 

The teams and individuals advancing to the 2019 championships finals are listed below:

TPC Myrtle Beach – Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Hosted by Coastal Carolina University and Myrtle Beach Regional Sports Alliance


1. Illinois
2. Ohio State
3. Wake Forest
4. California

Edwin Yi, Oregon

University of Georgia Golf Course – Athens, Georgia
Hosted by the University of Georgia


1. Georgia
2. Duke
3. Vanderbilt
4. SMU
5. Liberty

Billy Tom Sargent, Western Kentucky

University of Louisville Golf Club – Simpsonville, Kentucky
Hosted by the University of Louisville


1. Oklahoma State
2. Auburn
3. Baylor
4. Louisville
5. North Florida

Tripp Kinney, Iowa State

Stanford Golf Course – Stanford, California
Hosted by Stanford University


1. Stanford
T2. Arizona State
T2. North Carolina
4. Georgia Southern
5. LSU

Kyler Dunkle, Utah

University of Texas Golf Club – Austin, Texas
Hosted by the University of Texas at Austin


1. Texas
2. TCU
3. Clemson
4. Pepperdine
5. Southern California

Julian Perico, Arkansas

Palouse Ridge Golf Club – Pullman, Washington
Hosted by Washington State University


1. Texas A&M
2. Brigham Young
3. Oklahoma 
4. Georgia Tech
5. South Carolina

Zach Smith, UC Santa Barbara

Finals play consists of three days of stroke play on Friday, May 24 through Sunday, May 26 (54 holes), after which the top 15 teams and nine individuals not on an advancing team will be determined. That is followed by a final day of 18 holes of stroke play on Monday, May 27 to determine the top eight teams that will advance to match play as well as the 72-hole individual champion. The team national champion will be determined by a match-play format that will consist of quarterfinals and semifinals conducted on Tuesday, May 28, followed by finals on Wednesday, May 29.

Live results from the championships can be found online at

The 2018 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships were held at Karsten Creek Golf Club in Stillwater, Oklahoma, with Oklahoma State University serving as host. Oklahoma State won the team title, defeating Alabama, 5-0-0 in the final round of match play competition. Augusta University’s Broc Everett and Auburn’s Brandon Mancheno finished with a four-day total of 281, 7-under par, setting a course record. In the first playoff hole, Everett claimed the individual title.

Ohio State golf to host a mixed team event at Muirfield Village

Ohio State men's and women's golf team will host a mixed team event at Muirfield Village with Auburn, Arizona State and Florida State.

The 2021 Ryder Cup players' college careers

Here's everything you need to know about the Ryder Cup players' college careers.

Olympic golf fields: Here's where Tokyo men's and women's competitors went to college

Here are all the Tokyo Olympic golfers competing in the men's and women's fields, that once competed at NCAA programs.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners